Our Team

Brenda K. Hunter, CPA

brenda@huntercpagroup.com

Brenda is a Certified Public Accountant that has over 31 years of experience in the accounting, tax, and financial services. She prepares partnership, corporation, individual, trust and estate tax returns. She is experienced in tax reduction strategies, tax and cash flow planning, and Quickbooks consulting as a Quickbooks Pro Advisor. Brenda has a great work ethic and believes in getting to know her clients to serve them better.


James R. Filak, CPA

jim@huntercpagroup.com

Jim Filak has over 35 years of experience in all financial matters as a Certified Public Accountant. He prepares partnership, corporation, individual, trust and estate tax returns. After owning his own firm for the past 30+ years, he has recently decided to sell the firm to his partner Brenda Hunter, to allow him to enjoy more time outside of the office playing golf and spending time with his family.


Kathleen Lowry, CPA

kathy@huntercpagroup.com

Kathy is a Certified Public Accountant. She prepares individual, partnership, and corporation tax returns. She also preforms accounting services and prepares small business financial statements.


Gerald Morgan, CPA

jerry@huntercpagroup.com

Jerry brings over 30 years of public and industry accounting experience to the firm. He is a Certified Public Accountant. He prepares partnership, corporation, individual, trust and estate tax returns. He performs tax and accounting services for small businesses. He prepares small business financial statements and other financial and tax related reports.


Stephanie Hiller, Tax Accountant

stephanie@huntercpagroup.com

Stephanie prepares individual, partnership, and corporation tax returns. She also preforms accounting services and has over 12 years of experience in the tax and accounting industry.


Toni Nicholson, Office Manager

toni@huntercpagroup.com

Toni is Hunter CPA’s Office Manager who keeps the office running smoothly. She handles the billing and accounts receivable for our firm. She also prepares payroll and performs monthly accounting services for our clients.


Brook Schwab, Staff Accountant

brook@huntercpagroup.com

Brook is a staff accountant, who prepares individual tax returns as well as preforms monthly accounting services and prepares payroll for her clients.


Linda Coxen, Payroll Specialist

linda@huntercpagroup.com

Linda is Hunter CPA’s payroll specialist. Linda is hard working and dedicated to her clients.


Carrie Stec, Administrative Assistant

carrie@huntercpagroup.com

Carrie is the heart of our administrative staff, and is the first smiling face you will see when you come to the office. She enjoys getting to know our clients and helping them in a myriad of ways that her job requires. Carrie also performs payroll services for her clients.


Sue Brett, Administrative Assistant

Sue is the newest member of the Hunter CPA staff. As a fast learner, she has quickly become an asset. She supports our staff, along with all of our clients with any needs that they may have.